The Social 

We sent each other things to make us laugh and to inspire one another Whether it was ideas or just messages that expressed how the other one felt writing tons of messages…

We expressed our love to one another on there …

We can keep tabs on the other in positive ways by supporting one another (commenting/liking)…

You once said that I inspired you from the things that I posted and I felt the same way about you…

You also said once that when you missed me you would go and look at pictures and I told you that I’ve done the same thing and that’s exactly what I was about to do until I saw it was private and it was like a slap in my face…

You even told me that you would get excited when you see me on your timeline and it was like you were taking the words right out my mouth… 

People have made a career out of it…

There are even job titles that are all about it …

They create seminars just to teach people about it …

It’s a tool used to market your brand, it’s not just for family and friends anymore …

The irony of it is that we found each other on there and when we would lose contact that was the only thing that brought us back together…
M.

Leave a Reply

