Piece of me. 

  
I feel like my tears from within can make up the weight of the sea…Years between us meant nothing…

If I can wait a decade I can wait on my love forever…

You were the ultimate combination…

A true masterpiece …

What a friendship truly meant and what the meaning of love really means…

Without you there’s no me and without us I would truly never be the same…

If you go then a piece of me shall go with it…

It was like parting ways in the Red Sea, you left with a piece of me…

What’s the meaning of this…

do you actually know what you missed…

Was I searching far and wide for this and I could never find it…it could never be duplicated…

It was truly genuine…

Was it all in the stars?…

The universe had this in stored…can we get back from this or are we too far gone from this…

Am I only the one it took a toll on? I’m the messed up one…I can’t fix this heart…does anyone want this heart? Cause I can’t use it anyway, like what’s the point….

Where’s my love? Where you been all my life? Living another life without me? You actually forgot me? 

When will it be my turn? But do even want it anyway…

So many questions unanswered…so many years missed, 

Oh where has my love gone ?

You’ve been right there beside me. ❤
-M. Belardo 

Leave a Reply

